I’m still here!

6 Oct

Cakealogue has been a little quiet for a while and I apologise for the lack of new recipes and chit chat. It’s not that I haven’t been baking – I have! – but life has been so hectic of late I’ve had to relegate a few things to the back burner. And sadly, my blog is one of those things that got relegated. I blame the day job. Were it not for the fact that I actually have to work for a living I’d happily spend every morning in the kitchen, concocting ever more excitingly decadent dishes, and then every afternoon writing abut them and photographing them. With occasional breaks for shoe shopping. Hmmmm sounds like a lifestyle I could embrace.

Fortunately I have been keeping a record of the past few weekends bakeathons and any minute now they’ll begin to appear. Stick with me folks, Cakealogue is here to stay.

One Response to “I’m still here!”

  1. Juliana October 6, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    It’ll be lovely to read some more of your recipes very soon, Edyth! Looking forward to it….. (mouth watering already),
    Juliana

Leave a Reply

